Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 notification has been released for the engagement of 3,500 Graduate Apprentices for the financial year 2026-27.
Eligible graduates can apply online for the apprenticeship training through the official Canara Bank website. The online application window is scheduled from 01 October 2026 to 17 October 2026.

Before applying, candidates should complete their registration and 100% profile on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal, wherever required.
The apprenticeship is for a period of 12 months. Selected candidates will receive a monthly stipend of ₹16,650, including the applicable Government of India subsidy component.
The selection is not based on a conventional written competitive examination; candidates are shortlisted through a state-wise merit process based on qualifying marks, followed by document verification and the applicable local-language proficiency assessment. Candidates should read the official notification carefully before submitting the form.
Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Overview
| Particular | Details |
| Recruiting Organization | Canara Bank |
| Post Name | Graduate Apprentice |
| Training Seats | 3,500 (provisional) |
| Financial Year | 2026-27 |
| Notification Date | 25 September 2026 |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Application Start Date | 01 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 17 October 2026 |
| Training Duration | 12 Months |
| Educational Qualification | Graduation in any discipline |
| Age Limit | 20 to 28 years as on 01 September 2026 |
| Monthly Stipend | ₹16,650 |
| Selection Basis | State-wise merit, document verification and local-language requirement |
| Official Website | canarabank.bank.in |
Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Important Dates
Candidates should keep the following dates in mind. Since the application period is limited, applicants are advised not to wait until the closing date to complete registration and payment.
| Event | Date |
| Notification | 25 September 2026 |
| NATS Registration | Before applying, if not already registered |
| Online Application Starts | 01 October 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply | 17 October 2026 |
| Eligibility Cut-off Date | 01 September 2026 |
| Apprenticeship Duration | 12 Months |
Canara Bank Apprentice Vacancy 2026
Canara Bank has announced 3,500 Graduate Apprentice training seats across different States and Union Territories. The seats are distributed according to the bank’s requirements, reservation rules and local language requirements. The number of seats is provisional and may vary according to the actual requirement of the bank.
| Category | Training Seats |
| UR | 1,541 |
| SC | 553 |
| ST | 226 |
| OBC | 845 |
| EWS | 335 |
| Total | 3,500 |
State-Wise Canara Bank Apprentice Vacancy 2026
| State/UT | Local Language | Seats |
| Andaman & Nicobar Islands | Hindi/English | 4 |
| Andhra Pradesh | Telugu/Urdu | 247 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | English | 5 |
| Assam | Assamese/Bengali/Bodo | 42 |
| Bihar | Hindi/Urdu | 122 |
| Chandigarh | Hindi/Punjabi | 6 |
| Chhattisgarh | Hindi | 39 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Gujarati | 1 |
| Daman & Diu | Gujarati | 1 |
| Delhi | Hindi | 93 |
| Goa | Konkani | 25 |
| Gujarat | Gujarati | 89 |
| Haryana | Hindi/Punjabi | 114 |
| Himachal Pradesh | Hindi | 23 |
| Jammu & Kashmir | Urdu/Hindi | 16 |
| Jharkhand | Hindi/Santhali | 74 |
| Karnataka | Kannada | 581 |
| Kerala | Malayalam | 240 |
| Ladakh | Urdu/Ladakhi/Bhoti | 1 |
| Lakshadweep | Malayalam | 4 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Hindi | 110 |
| Maharashtra | Marathi | 205 |
| Manipur | Manipuri/English | 3 |
| Meghalaya | English/Garo/Khasi | 5 |
| Mizoram | Mizo | 2 |
| Nagaland | English | 4 |
| Odisha | Odia | 104 |
| Puducherry | Tamil | 4 |
| Punjab | Punjabi/Hindi | 96 |
| Rajasthan | Hindi | 96 |
| Sikkim | Nepali/English | 4 |
| Tamil Nadu | Tamil | 391 |
| Telangana | Telugu/Urdu | 134 |
| Tripura | Bengali/Kokborok | 8 |
| Uttar Pradesh | Hindi/Urdu | 409 |
| Uttarakhand | Hindi | 48 |
| West Bengal | Bengali/Nepali | 150 |
Canara Bank Apprentice Eligibility Criteria 2026
Educational Qualification
Applicants should hold a Degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a university recognized by the Government of India or possess an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government. As per the recruitment details, the qualifying degree should have been obtained not earlier than 01 January 2023 and not later than 01 September 2026.
Age Limit
The prescribed age limit is 20 to 28 years as on 01 September 2026. In terms of date of birth, candidates should have been born not earlier than 02 September 1998 and not later than 01 September 2006, with both dates inclusive.
Age Relaxation
| Category | Relaxation / Limit |
| SC/ST | 5 years in the upper age limit |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years |
| PwBD | 10 years |
| Eligible women candidates covered by the specified category | As prescribed in the notification |
Candidates claiming relaxation should possess valid supporting certificates in the prescribed format. The detailed conditions and applicable limits should be checked in the official notification.
Local Language Requirement
The local language requirement is an important part of this apprenticeship. A candidate can generally apply for training in only one State/UT and must satisfy the language requirement prescribed for that location. Candidates who have studied the specified local language at 10th or 12th level and can produce the relevant marksheet or certificate may be exempted from a separate language test. Other candidates may be required to demonstrate local-language knowledge during document verification. Candidates who fail the required language assessment may not be engaged as apprentices.
Canara Bank Apprentice Application Fee 2026
| Candidate Category | Application / Intimation Charges |
| SC / ST / PwBD | Nil |
| All Other Candidates | ₹500 |
Applicants should check the payment page carefully before making the transaction. The fee, where applicable, should be paid through the online mode prescribed by the bank.
Canara Bank Apprentice Selection Process 2026
The selection process for Canara Bank Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026 is different from a regular bank recruitment examination. Candidates should understand that this apprenticeship engagement is primarily merit-based.
| Stage | Details |
| 1. NATS Registration | Complete the required apprenticeship registration/profile. |
| 2. Online Application | Submit the Canara Bank apprenticeship application within the prescribed dates. |
| 3. State-wise Merit | Shortlisting is based on the prescribed qualifying marks/merit criteria. |
| 4. Document Verification | Original documents and eligibility conditions are verified. |
| 5. Local Language Test | Applicable candidates may have to qualify in the specified local language. |
| 6. Engagement | Eligible shortlisted candidates are engaged for apprenticeship training. |
Is There an Exam for Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There is no separate conventional written examination mentioned as the primary selection stage for this Graduate Apprentice engagement. Candidates are shortlisted through the prescribed state-wise merit process, followed by verification and the local-language requirement wherever applicable. Therefore, applicants should focus on submitting accurate academic information and valid documents.
Canara Bank Apprentice Salary / Stipend 2026
Selected Graduate Apprentices will receive a monthly stipend of ₹16,650 during the 12-month apprenticeship training period. The published recruitment information indicates that the stipend includes the applicable Government of India subsidy component.
| Component | Monthly Amount |
| Canara Bank contribution | ₹10,500 |
| Government of India share through DBT | ₹6,150 |
| Total stipend | ₹16,650 |
This engagement is an apprenticeship training opportunity and should not be treated as a regular permanent Canara Bank employee appointment. Candidates should read the official terms regarding training, stipend and engagement status before applying.
Canara Bank Apprentice Exam Pattern 2026
A written exam pattern such as sections, number of questions, marks and negative marking is not prescribed as the primary selection mechanism for this apprenticeship recruitment. The shortlisting process is based on the notified merit criteria. Consequently, candidates should not assume that a typical banking examination with Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude, English or General Awareness will be conducted for this apprenticeship.
| Selection Element | Status |
| Written Competitive Exam | Not specified as a selection stage |
| State-wise Merit | Applicable |
| Document Verification | Applicable |
| Local Language Proficiency | Applicable as prescribed |
How to Apply for Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026
- Visit the NATS apprenticeship portal and register as an apprentice if you are not already registered.
- Complete the NATS profile and ensure that the profile is 100% complete before proceeding.
- Visit the official Canara Bank website and open the Careers/Recruitment section.
- Find the Graduate Apprentice recruitment notification for FY 2026-27 and read the instructions carefully.
- Open the online application link after it becomes active on 01 October 2026.
- Enter personal, educational, category and other required details exactly as mentioned in your certificates.
- Select the State/UT and local-language option according to your eligibility and the notification.
- Upload the required documents in the prescribed size and format.
- Pay the applicable application/intimation charges, if required.
- Review the complete form carefully before final submission.
- Submit the application and save/print the final application confirmation for future reference.
Documents Required for Canara Bank Apprentice Form
Candidates should keep clear and valid copies of the following documents ready, as applicable:
- Recent passport-size photograph.
- Signature image.
- Graduation degree certificate or provisional certificate.
- Graduation marksheets / consolidated marksheet.
- 10th certificate or marksheet for date-of-birth proof.
- 12th/HSC marksheet where required for merit and language verification.
- NATS enrollment/registration details.
- Category certificate for SC/ST/OBC/EWS candidates, wherever applicable.
- PwBD certificate, if applicable.
- Local-language proof/marksheet, where applicable.
- Valid identity proof such as Aadhaar Card, PAN Card, Voter ID or another accepted document.
Important Instructions Before Applying
- Check your age on 01 September 2026 rather than on the date of application.
- Confirm that your graduation falls within the prescribed passing-date window.
- Complete the NATS profile before applying through the bank website.
- Choose the State/UT carefully because the apprenticeship is linked to state-wise vacancies and local-language requirements.
- Use your own active mobile number and email ID for registration and future communication.
- Make sure names, dates of birth and academic details match the supporting documents.
- Keep the final submitted application and payment receipt safely until the entire recruitment process is completed.
- Do not pay money to agents or unauthorized persons promising selection. Use only official recruitment channels.
Canara Bank Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026 – Important Links
| Link Description | Link |
|---|---|
| Official Notification PDF | Click here |
| Apply Online | Click here |
| Official Website | Click here |
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Q.1 When was Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 released?
Ans. Canara Bank released the Graduate Apprentice recruitment notification for FY 2026-27 in September 2026. The notification covers 3,500 training seats.
Q.2 How many vacancies are available in Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Ans. A total of 3,500 Graduate Apprentice training seats have been announced across various States and Union Territories.
Q.3 What is the Canara Bank Apprentice application date?
The online application window is scheduled from 01 October 2026 to 17 October 2026, both dates inclusive.
Q.4 What is the qualification for Canara Bank Graduate Apprentice 2026?
Ans. Candidates should have a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognised university or an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government, subject to the prescribed passing-date condition.
Q.5 What is the age limit for Canara Bank Apprentice 2026?
Ans. The age limit is 20 to 28 years as on 01 September 2026, with applicable relaxations for eligible reserved categories.
Q.6 What is the stipend for Canara Bank Graduate Apprentice?
Ans. Selected apprentices will receive ₹16,650 per month during the 12-month training period, including the applicable government subsidy component.
Q.7 Is there a written exam for Canara Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Ans. A separate written competitive examination is not specified as the primary selection stage. Selection is based on the prescribed state-wise merit process followed by verification and local-language requirements where applicable.
Q.8 Is NATS registration compulsory?
Ans. Candidates are required to register on the NATS apprenticeship portal and complete the profile before applying through the Canara Bank process, subject to the conditions in the official notification.
Q.9 What is the application fee?
Ans. SC/ST/PwBD candidates are exempted from the application/intimation charge, while other candidates are required to pay ₹500 as specified in the recruitment details.
Q.10 How long is the Canara Bank apprenticeship training?
Ans. The apprenticeship training period is 12 months.
Disclaimer
This article is prepared for informational and educational purposes to help candidates understand the Canara Bank Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026 process. Recruitment dates, vacancies, eligibility, selection conditions, stipend, application requirements and other details may be revised by Canara Bank.
Candidates should always read the latest official notification and verify the information on the official Canara Bank website before applying. RajSarkariResult is an independent information platform and is not a recruitment agency, representative or official website of Canara Bank. No guarantee of selection or employment is made through this article.
Source Verification
Key recruitment details were cross-checked against the Canara Bank recruitment/careers pages and current September 2026 recruitment reporting. Canara Bank’s official recruitment pages should be treated as the final authority for the notification, application link and any later amendments.
Official Canara Bank Recruitment Page: Recruitment Page Link
Official Canara Bank Careers Page: Careers Page Link
NATS Official Portal: Official Portal Link